Luigi Cherubini [1760-1842]: Requiem in C minor [reblog]

from Oannes blog…

🎧 click on the image to see original post and listen…

Τρία αποσπάσματα από το μεγαλειώδες Ρέκβιεμ σε Ντο ελάσσονα του Luigi Cherubini.

Three excerpts from Luigi Cherubini‘s magnificent Requiem in C minor.
Chorus Musicus Koln, Das Neue Orchester.
Conductor: Christoph Spering.

Τα μέρη / The parts:
00:00 Introitus. 6:09 Dies Irae 15:43 Pie Jesu


Stay Safe!🏡

More about these reblogs

Lately I have been rebloging music videos from Oannes new blog. For my friends who didn’t know, or wonder why…. Oannes [aka Socratis Papahatzis] is my husband, partner in life and music and the one with my undying admiration. Together we have a band MK-O [the music of Marina Kanavaki & Oannes]. So, it’s my pleasure to share with you his [and mine] musical selections. Although here I reblog mainly his musical selections, he writes exceptional articles on various topics [some may need translation], so do visit his site. He has my highest recommendation!

2 replies »

    • Ah, thank you so much! I’ll pass on your compliment to hubby who’s post this is. Cherubini is mostly known for his operas [Médée – Démophoon – Pimmalione…] but he is an amazing composer with a huge repertoire and his requiem is just exceptional! I know you’ll enjoy exploring his work! Thank you again for the reblog!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply to marina kanavaki Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.