Martha Argerich B-Day, Podcast: Chopin, Schumann, Brahms etc. [reblog]

Oannes tribute to Martha Argerich, a great pianist.

🎧 click on the image to see original post and listen…

Σαν σήμερα, 5 Ιουνίου 1941, γεννήθηκε στο Μπουένος Άιρες η Martha Argerich, μια από τς δεσπόζουσες φυσιογνωμίες στον κόσμο του σύγχρονου πιάνου. Άρχισε να παίζει σε ηλικία τριών ετών, στα πέντε ξεκίνησε μαθήματα με τον διάσημο δάσκαλο Vincenzo Scaramuzza, και στα οκτώ έδωσε το πρώτο της κονσέρτο.

Η Argerich έχει προσφέρει ιστορικές ερμηνείες, σε κλασικό και ρομαντικό ιδίως ρεπερτόριο. Από μια εποχή και μετά δίνει όλο και λιγότερα σόλο ρεσιτάλ, προτιμώντας τα κονσέρτα και την μουσική δωματίου.

Ένα από τα συμπαθή χαρακτηριστικά της Argerich είναι η …αντιπάθειά της για τον Τύπο, με αποτέλεσμα μια σχετικά περιορισμένη παρουσία στα φώτα της επικαιρότητας. Ένα άλλο, είναι το ενδιαφέρον της για τους νέους καλλιτέχνες, πολλούς απ’ τους οποίους [Pogorelich, Montero, Vallina, Tiempo, κ.ά.] έχει αναδείξει η ίδια…

On this date, June 5, 1941, in Buenos Aires, Martha Argerich was born, one of the dominant figures in the world of piano. She started playing at the age of three, at five she started classes with renowned teacher Vincenzo Scaramuzza and at eight she gave her first concert.

Argerich has offered historical interpretations, in particular in classic and romantic repertoire. From a time on, she gives fewer and fewer solo recitals, preferring concerts and chamber music.

One of Argerich‘s likeable features is her …dislike for the press, resulting in a relatively limited presence on the news. Another feature is her interest in young artists, many of whom [Pogorelich, Montero, Vallina, Tiempo, etc.] she has highlighted herself…


On the podcast:
4:57 SCHUMANN: VIOLIN SONATA No 1, in A minor, op 105 1. Mit Leidenschaftlichem Ausdruck Gidon Kremer – violin
12:24 BRAHMS: RHAPSODY In G Minor Op. 79 no 2
18:58 BEETHOVEN: PIANO TRIO In D, Op. 70 No 1, “GEISTERTIO”. 2. Largo Assai Ed Espressivo Misha Maisky – cello, Julian Rachlin – violin
34:24 RACHMANINOFF: PIANO CONCERTO No 3 in D moll, Op. 30 2. Intermezzo Adagio Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra, Riccardo Chaily



Stay Safe!

10 replies »

Happy to hear your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.