Béla Bartók [1881 -1945] : Concerto For Orchestra [reblog]

from Oannes *

🎧 click on the image to see original post and listen…

Ο λόγος που ο μεγάλος Ούγγρος συνθέτης αποφάσισε να ονομάσει το έργο του Kονσέρτο Για Ορχήστρα, αντί απλώς Συμφωνία, είναι ο δεξιοτεχνικός ρόλος που η παρτιτούρα επιφυλάσσει για κάθε ένα απ’ τα ορχηστρικά sections.
Ακούμε το τρίτο μέρος, Ελεγεία, από την Boston Symphony Orchestra υπό τη διεύθυνση του Erich Leinsdorf.
Για περισσότερη μουσική του Bartók στο blog, [1], [2].

The reason the great Hungarian composer decided to give his work the title Concerto For Orchestra, instead of Symphony, is the virtuosic role the score gives to each of the orchestral sections.
We hear the third part, Elegy, performed by the Boston Symphony Orchestra directed by Erich Leinsdorf.
For more Bartók music on the blog, [1], [2].


As always, I’m happy to hear your thoughts, however I’d highly recommend a direct dialogue with the …’source’ [why comments are closed here], so please visit Oannes’ page where you can also listen to the music!

More about these reblogs

* For my friends who didn’t know, or first timers here, Oannes [aka Socratis Papahatzis] is my husband, partner in life and music and the one with my undying admiration. Together we have a band MK-O [the music of Marina Kanavaki & Oannes]. So, it’s my pleasure to share with you his [and sometimes mine] musical selections. • Do visit his site. He has my highest recommendation!