Louis Spohr [1784 – 1859] : Violin Concerto No 8 [reblog]

from Oannes *

🎧 click on the image to see original post and listen…

Ο Γερμανός συνθέτης, διευθυντής ορχήστρας, δάσκαλος και ανανεωτής της τέχνης του βιολιού Λουδοβίκος Σπορ υπήρξε περιώνυμος στη διάρκεια της σταδιοδρομίας του, για να ξεχαστεί σχεδόν ολοκληρωτικά μετά θάνατον. Το ενδιαφέρον για τη μουσική του, χαρακτηριστική της πρώιμης ρομαντικής περιόδου, θα ανανεωνόταν τον 20ο αιώνα.
Έγραψε πλήθος κονσέρτων για βιολί και κλαρινέτο, μουσική δωματίου, ορατόρια, συμφωνίες και όπερες.
Διαλέγουμε το 8ο Κονσέρτο για Βιολί σε τρία μέρη.
Σολίστ η Simone Lamsma – την Sinfonia Finlandia Jyväskylä διευθύνει ο Patrick Gallois.

The German composer, conductor, teacher and renovator of the art of the violin Louis Spohr, was famous during his entire career, only to be almost completely forgotten posthumously. Interest about his music, typical of the early romantic period, would be renewed in the 20th century.
He wrote numerous concertos for violin and clarinet, chamber music, oratorios, symphonies and operas.
We pick the 8th Violin Concerto in three parts.
Simone Lamsma is the soloist, Sinfonia Finlandia Jyväskylä is conducted by Patrick Gallois.


00:00 Allegro molto (recitativo) 03:54 Adagio – Andante (recitativo) 11:02 Allegro moderato


As always, I’m happy to hear your thoughts, however I’d highly recommend a direct dialogue with the …’source’ [why comments are closed here], so please visit Oannes’ page where you can also listen to the music!

More about these reblogs

* For my friends who didn’t know, or first timers here, Oannes [aka Socratis Papahatzis] is my husband, partner in life and music and the one with my undying admiration. Together we have a band MK-O [the music of Marina Kanavaki & Oannes]. So, it’s my pleasure to share with you his [and sometimes mine] musical selections. • Do visit his site. He has my highest recommendation!