[reblog] Antonín Dvořák – String Quartet No 12, in F major, “American”: II, Lento

from Oannes blog…
🎧 click on the image to see original post and listen…

Η δεύτερη σύνθεση, μετά τη “Συμφωνία του Νέου Κόσμου” που ο Τσέχος συνθέτης έγραψε στην Αμερική, όπου εργάστηκε από το 1892 μέχρι το 1895…Από το Cleveland Quartet.

Second composition, after the symphony “From the New World” that the Czech composer wrote in America, where he worked from 1892 to 1895… Performed by the Cleveland Quartet.

More about these reblogs

Lately I have been rebloging music videos from Oannes new blog. For my friends who didn’t know, or wonder why…. Oannes [aka Socratis Papahatzis] is my husband, partner in life and music and the one with my undying admiration. Together we have a band MK-O [the music of Marina Kanavaki & Oannes]. So, it’s my pleasure to share with you his [and mine] musical selections. Although here I reblog mainly his musical selections, he writes exceptional articles on various topics [some may need Translation], so do visit his site. He has my highest recommendation!

2 replies »

  1. One of my favorite classical composers. Of course one on a long list of favorites but still a favorite. I’ll have to check out this performance by the Cleveland Quartet.

Happy to hear your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.