Johannes Brahms – Symphony No. 4 in E minor, op. 98, first movement, performed by Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, dir. Gianandrea Noseda [reblog]

from Oannes blog…

🎧 click on the image to see original post and listen…

Το πρώτο μέρος της τελευταίας συμφωνίας που έγραψε ένας από τους μεγαλύτερους συνθέτες ολων των εποχών: ένα είδος εμμονής με το έργο του Beethoven, τον έκανε να μην αισθάνεται άνετα με τη συγκεκριμένη φόρμα…καμία απολύτως σχέση με αυτό που εισπράττει κανείς, ακούγοντας ένα έργο όπως αυτό: 12 λεπτά και 35 δευτερόλεπτα τελειότητας…

The first part of the last symphony, one of the greatest composers wrote. 12 minutes and 35 seconds of perfection…

More about these reblogs

Lately I have been rebloging music videos from Oannes new blog. For my friends who didn’t know, or wonder why…. Oannes [aka Socratis Papahatzis] is my husband, partner in life and music and the one with my undying admiration. Together we have a band MK-O [the music of Marina Kanavaki & Oannes]. So, it’s my pleasure to share with you his [and mine] musical selections. Although here I reblog mainly his musical selections, he writes exceptional articles on various topics [some may need translation], so do visit his site. He has my highest recommendation!

Happy to hear your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.