Luigi Cherubini [1760-1842]: Requiem in C minor [reblog]

from Oannes *

🎧 click on the image to see original post and listen…

Τρία αποσπάσματα από το μεγαλειώδες Ρέκβιεμ σε Ντο ελάσσονα του Luigi Cherubini.

Three excerpts from Luigi Cherubini‘s magnificent Requiem in C minor.
Chorus Musicus Koln, Das Neue Orchester.
Conductor: Christoph Spering.

Τα μέρη / The parts:
00:00 Introitus. 6:09 Dies Irae 15:43 Pie Jesu


As always, I’m happy to hear your thoughts, however I’d highly recommend a direct dialogue with the …’source’ [why comments are closed here], so please visit Oannes’ page where you can also listen to the music!

More about these reblogs

* For my friends who didn’t know, or first timers here, Oannes [aka Socratis Papahatzis] is my husband, partner in life and music and the one with my undying admiration. Together we have a band MK-O [the music of Marina Kanavaki & Oannes]. So, it’s my pleasure to share with you his [and sometimes mine] musical selections. • Do visit his site. He has my highest recommendation!