Handel : ‘The Harmonious Blacksmith’ [reblog]

from Oannes *

🎧 click on the image to see original post and listen…

Το αφιέρωμά μας στους μουσικούς που γεννήθηκαν τον μήνα Φεβρουάριο ολοκληρώνεται σήμερα. Ακούμε δυο μέρη από την σουίτα No 5 σε Μι για harpsichord του Georg Friedrich Handel.
[00:00] Allemande (Andantino) και [04:52] Air And Variations (‘The Harmonious Blacksmith’).
Στο πιάνο ο Sviatoslav Richter.

Our tribute to February born musicians ends today. We hear two parts from Georg Friedrich Handel’s Suite No 5 in E for harpsichord.
[00:00] Allemande (Andantino) and [04:52] Air And Variations (‘The Harmonious Blacksmith’).
Sviatoslav Richter, piano.


As always, I’m happy to hear your thoughts, however I’d highly recommend a direct dialogue with the …’source’ [why comments are closed here], so please visit Oannes’ page where you can also listen to the music!

More about these reblogs

* For my friends who didn’t know, or first timers here, Oannes [aka Socratis Papahatzis] is my husband, partner in life and music and the one with my undying admiration. Together we have a band MK-O [the music of Marina Kanavaki & Oannes]. So, it’s my pleasure to share with you his [and sometimes mine] musical selections. • Do visit his site. He has my highest recommendation!