Pierre Boulez : Derive I, Memoriale [reblog]

from Oannes *

🎧 click on the image to see original post and listen…

Από τους επιφανέστερους του March born musicians club ο Pierre Boulez [1925-2016] – συνθέτης, θεωρητικός και διευθυντής ορχήστρας, με έργο και στα τρία πεδία καθοριστικό της διαμόρφωσης της αντίληψής μας για τη σύγχρονη μουσική.
Από την περίφημη συλλογή – παρακαταθήκη των ηχογραφήσεών του για την Erato ακούμε δυο δικές του συνθέσεις :
Derive I [00:00] για φλάουτο, κλαρινέτο, πιάνο, βιμπράφωνο, βιολί και τσέλο και
Memoriale [06:16] για φλάουτο και οκτώ όργανα.

One of the most prominent in our March born musicians club : Pierre Boulez [1925-2016] – composer, theorist and conductor, with work in all three fields decisive in shaping our perception of contemporary music.
From the famous collection – legacy of recordings he made for Erato we hear two of his own compositions:
Derive I [00:00] for flute, clarinet, piano, vibraphone, violin and cello and
Memoriale [06:16] for flute and eight instruments.


As always, I’m happy to hear your thoughts, however I’d highly recommend a direct dialogue with the …’source’ [why comments are closed here], so please visit Oannes’ page where you can also listen to the music!

More about these reblogs

* For my friends who didn’t know, or first timers here, Oannes [aka Socratis Papahatzis] is my husband, partner in life and music and the one with my undying admiration. Together we have a band MK-O [the music of Marina Kanavaki & Oannes]. So, it’s my pleasure to share with you his [and sometimes mine] musical selections. • Do visit his site. He has my highest recommendation!