Erik Satie : Piano Works / Michel Legrand [reblog]

from Oannes *

🎧 click on the image to see original post and listen…

Στο κλαμπ των Μαγιογεννημένων μουσικών και ο Erik Satie. Ο εκκεντρικός “ερασιτέχνης” της λόγιας μουσικής των τελευταίων δεκαετιών του 19ου – πρώτων του 20ου αιώνα, με σημαντική επίδραση στους σύγχρονούς του και, αργότερα, στο κίνημα του Minimal.
Ακούμε ένα mix από έργα για πιάνο, δυο από τις Gymnopédies [1η, 3η] μαζί με 4 από τα “6 Κομμάτια της Περιόδου 1906 – 1913”.
Στο πιάνο ο Michel Legrand.

Another member of the May born musicians club is Erik Satie. The eccentric “amateur” of late 19th – early 20th century classical music, with a significant influence on his contemporaries and later, on the Minimal movement.
We hear a mix of piano works, two of the Gymnopédies [1st, 3rd] along with 4 of the “Six Pièces De La Période 1906-1913.
Michel Legrand is on the piano.


00:00 Désespoir agréable
00:57 Effronterie
02:26 Gymnopédie No.1
06:32 Poesie
07:11 Songe Creux
09:09 Gymnopédie No. 3


As always, I’m happy to hear your thoughts, however I’d highly recommend a direct dialogue with the …’source’ [why comments are closed here], so please visit Oannes’ page where you can also listen to the music!

More about these reblogs

* For my friends who didn’t know, or first timers here, Oannes [aka Socratis Papahatzis] is my husband, partner in life and music and the one with my undying admiration. Together we have a band MK-O [the music of Marina Kanavaki & Oannes]. So, it’s my pleasure to share with you his [and sometimes mine] musical selections. • Do visit his site. He has my highest recommendation!