Tomaso Albinoni [1671 – 1751] – Concerto No 2 in D minor for oboe, strings and continuo, part 2: Adagio [Anthony Camden – oboe, The London Virtuosi, dir. John Georgiadis] [reblog]

from Oannes blog…

…for a lovely Sunday morning

🎧 click on the image to see original post and listen…

Μπαρόκ, παράξενα “σύγχρονο” και αιθέριο, από τον Ιταλό master. Στη διεύθυνση ορχήστρας ο ελληνικής καταγωγής John Georgiadis [φωτό]

Baroque, oddly “contemporary” and ethereal, from the Italian master. Orchestra conducted by the Greek by descent, John Georgiadis [photo]

More about these reblogs

Lately I have been rebloging music videos from Oannes new blog. For my friends who didn’t know, or wonder why…. Oannes [aka Socratis Papahatzis] is my husband, partner in life and music and the one with my undying admiration. Together we have a band MK-O [the music of Marina Kanavaki & Oannes]. So, it’s my pleasure to share with you his [and mine] musical selections. Although here I reblog mainly his musical selections, he writes exceptional articles on various topics [some may need translation], so do visit his site. He has my highest recommendation!

3 replies »

Happy to hear your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.