Luigi Cherubini [1760 – 1842] – String Quartet No 6. in A minor, I. Allegro moderato [Quartetto David] [reblog]

from Oannes blog…

…for a Sunday evening

🎧 click on the image to see original post and listen…

Ένα αριστουργηματικό κουαρτέτο από τον συνθέτη της Μήδειας, ανύπαρκτο [!] στο διαδίκτυο. Πόσο συναίσθημα, πίσω απ’ την αυστηρότητα της φόρμας…

An exquisite quartet by the composer of ‘Médée’, absent[!] in the internet. Abundant in sentiment regardless the rigidity of the form.

More about these reblogs

Lately I have been rebloging music videos from Oannes new blog. For my friends who didn’t know, or wonder why…. Oannes [aka Socratis Papahatzis] is my husband, partner in life and music and the one with my undying admiration. Together we have a band MK-O [the music of Marina Kanavaki & Oannes]. So, it’s my pleasure to share with you his [and mine] musical selections. Although here I reblog mainly his musical selections, he writes exceptional articles on various topics [some may need translation], so do visit his site. He has my highest recommendation!

9 replies »

  1. How many memories… if I am not mistaken, even Sara Luna with her quartet played it as 2nd. violin.
    Unfortunately, due to the difficulty of high school studies, she left the daily study of the violin aside. I hope it’s just a “parenthesis” as she is talented, but at school physics and mathematics are more important 😦
    A big hug and thanks for sharing! :-)c

    • That’s wonderful, Claudine!!!! I’m sure it’s a “parenthesis” as you say. Talent never goes away and these breaks are usually very creative ones, so don’t worry! Big big hug to you and love and xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Happy to hear your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.