J.S.Bach – Concerto For Two Violins performed by Jascha Heifetz & Erick Friedman. New Symphony Orchestra Of London, dir. Sir Malcolm Sargent [reblog]

from Oannes blog…

…for a Sunday morning

🎧 click on the image to see original post and listen…

Το κονσέρτο για δυο βιολιά του J.S. Bach. Σολίστ, ο μεγαλύτερος βιολιστής όλων των εποχών, Jascha Heifetz [φωτό] και ο Erick Friedman.

The concert for two violins by J.S. Bach. The soloists are the greatest violin players of all time, Jascha Heifetz [photo] and Erick Friedman.

More about these reblogs

Lately I have been rebloging music videos from Oannes new blog. For my friends who didn’t know, or wonder why…. Oannes [aka Socratis Papahatzis] is my husband, partner in life and music and the one with my undying admiration. Together we have a band MK-O [the music of Marina Kanavaki & Oannes]. So, it’s my pleasure to share with you his [and mine] musical selections. Although here I reblog mainly his musical selections, he writes exceptional articles on various topics [some may need translation], so do visit his site. He has my highest recommendation!

Happy to hear your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.