Leoš Janáček [1854- 1928] : On An Overgrown Path [reblog]

from Oannes *

🎧 click on the image to see original post and listen…

Ακούμε τρία κομμάτια για πιάνο από το πρώτο βιβλίο της συλλογής ‘On An Overgrown Path’ του Τσέχου συνθέτη Leoš Janáček, βασισμένης σε παραδοσιακές μελωδίες της Μοραβίας.
Στο πιάνο ο Radoslav Kvapil.

We hear three pieces for piano from the first book of Czech composer Leoš Janáček’s collection ‘On An Overgrown Path’, based on traditional melodies of Moravia.
Radoslav Kvapil is on the piano.


00:00 Our Evenings
04:18 The Madonna Of Frýdek
08:16 They Chattered Like Swallows


As always, I’m happy to hear your thoughts, however I’d highly recommend a direct dialogue with the …’source’ [why comments are closed here], so please visit Oannes’ page where you can also listen to the music!

More about these reblogs

* For my friends who didn’t know, or first timers here, Oannes [aka Socratis Papahatzis] is my husband, partner in life and music and the one with my undying admiration. Together we have a band MK-O [the music of Marina Kanavaki & Oannes]. So, it’s my pleasure to share with you his [and sometimes mine] musical selections. • Do visit his site. He has my highest recommendation!